Muddy Times

August 25th, 2024

Hey, it's been awhile. Not leaving for good, just... busy- No, maybe figuring things out. I had about thrice my fill of writing the week after my last post, so I didn't really feel like going to the blog, kinda burnt out of it. For the most part, trying out an idle game like I mentioned before revealed how poor my own self-control was. It's getting late, I'll finish writing this tomorrow.


Right, where were we? Yeah, I've been going through the motions, and mostly trying to build up impulse control. Sure, it's easier to just remove all influences entirely, but influences are going to keep introducing themselves and I'd rather learn to roll with the punches better. For now, it seems like the best way isn't to avoid distractions, but to dive into something else. Even if there's something normally distracting, I can keep focused pretty easily if I'm actively doing something, at least until I hit a roadblock.

Anyways, even without college classes starting soon, there's this puzzle I've been working through that's been taking up time I would've spent on other things. I'm leaving everything on the backburner until I either finish, or take so long that an update comes out and ruins everything (not really, but I'd rather get it done before that). If it does take that long, I'll go back to the other stuff I was working on. Obviously I'm keeping light on the details, I don't want to talk about it here.

I do have more I can talk about, but I'll save the rant for the next post and stop here.